Frances Pitsillides Temporary Product

From: £10.00 per person


 My Bio

My Subjects

 My Experience:

I have been working as a tutor for the past 6 years, when I was at high school. During high school, I usually tutored students of lower grades in subject areas that I undertook myself, including Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Geography, and mostly at IGSCE Level. After graduating from high school and starting university, I started tutoring again but more sporadically to balance well my studies and tutoring. During university, I continued helping out students at my high school and also managed to tutor a few people at university level, where my curriculum expanded to more specialised topics such as Palaeontology that gave me freedom to design my own presentations and material based on the syllabus.


 My Qualifications:

I am a graduate of University College London (UCL) with an MSci in Natural Sciences, First Class Honours where I majored in Genetics, Evolution and the Environment and minored in the Earth and the Environment. I’m currently a research assistant of the Mycology department at the Royal Botanic Gardens Kew where I focus on molecular and bioinformatic work. Before going to university, I took my GCSE's and A-Levels at high school with the aim of studying something within the sciences. At A Level, I have obtained 3A* in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics and 1A in Modern Greek. I also hold an A in AS-Level Geography.


Reviews  My Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Select Your Key Stage Level * 

What would you like to focus on in the lesson?

Preferred Exam Board

Anything else we need to know?


I would like to donate 50p to support the wonderful charity The Access Project. Our tutors also have the opportunity to donate 50p from your lesson too!
Any money donated from our customers and our tutors, Cambridge Online Tutors will match to double the donation!

Lesson Taught By Frances Pitsillides