Lu Stratford Temporary Product

From: £10.00 per person

 

 My Bio

My Subjects

 My Experience:

My teaching style will be all about adapting to your unique learning preferences. I'll provide clear explanations, practice exercises, and real-life examples to reinforce your understanding.

I believe that teaching isn't just about numbers and grammar rules, it's about building a connection with my students and I will take pride in creating a warm, friendly, and inclusive learning environment where tutees feel comfortable asking questions and making mistakes. I firmly believe that learning should be a collaborative journey, and I'm here to guide you every step of the way. After commiting myself to a summer work experience in the german primary school "Grundschule Stierstadt" assisting in the teaching of various year groups I understand what is necessary to make a welcoming environment for students under my tuition.

Mathematics may seem daunting at times, but it's a beautiful language that I believe unlocks the mysteries of our world. Whether you need help with algebra, calculus, or any other maths topic, I'm here to break it down into digestible chunks, making it accessible and engaging for you. I have a breadth of mathematical knowledge that I have acrued during and before my degree, and I would love to be able to help assist learning thereof at every level.

Learning a new language opens up a world of opportunities, and I'm here to help you on your language-learning adventure. With my experience living in Germany for a year, I can provide practical insights into the culture and nuances of the language. Whether you're a beginner or looking to fine-tune your language skills, I can provide an excellent quality of tuition.

 

 My Qualifications:

Hello! I'm Lu Stratford, and I would be thrilled to be your tutor for Mathematics or German. As a fourth-year student with a passion for these subjects and a current running average of 70% during my degree, I can't wait to share my knowledge and make learning an enjoyable experience for you.
I have a history of performing well in both subjects and completed my A-Levels in 2019, achieving As in both subjects.
After completing my first two years of studying Mathematics and German, I embarked on a year abroad in Germany. Living in Germany was an eye-opening experience that not only improved my language skills but also broadened my cultural horizons. Having studied mathematics on my year abroad, and being taught entirely in German I consider myself adept at the self study of both Mathematics and German and I intend on sharing these skills with potential tutees.
I'm excited to bring my real-world insights into our tutoring sessions, making both language and math come alive.

 

Reviews  My Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Select Your Key Stage Level * 

What would you like to focus on in the lesson?

Preferred Exam Board

Anything else we need to know?

Donate

I would like to donate 50p to support the wonderful charity The Access Project. Our tutors also have the opportunity to donate 50p from your lesson too!
Any money donated from our customers and our tutors, Cambridge Online Tutors will match to double the donation!

Lesson Taught By Lu Stratford